Councillors

Waverley Council is made up of four wards, each electing three Councillors. The twelve Councillors are elected by residents and ratepayers for four year terms. The last elections were held on 9 September 2017.

The positions of Mayor and Deputy Mayor are normally elected by Councillors for a two year period.


Bondi Ward

Leon Goltsman

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 8006 2799
Email: leon.goltsman@waverley.nsw.gov.au


Dominic Wy Kanak

Political party: Greens
Phone: 9083 8027 (work)
Mobile: 0499 291 333
Email: dominick@waverley.nsw.gov.au


John Wakefield

Political party: Australian Labor Party
Mobile: 0427 023 987
Email: john.wakefield@waverley.nsw.gov.au



Hunter Ward


Sally Betts

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 9130 3250 (home)
Mobile: 0425 363 530
Email: sally.betts@waverley.nsw.gov.au

Steven Lewis

Political party: Australian Labor Party
Phone: TBC
Email:TBC


Will Nemesh

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: TBC
Email: TBC



Lawson Ward


Angela Burrill

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 9114 8981
Email: angela.burrill@waverley.nsw.gov.au


Elanie Keenan

Political party: Greens
Phone: TBC
Email: TBC


Paula Masselos

Political party: Australian Labor Party
Phone: 0419 292 207
Email: paula.masselos@waverley.nsw.gov.au



Waverley Ward


Tony Kay

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 9365 7707
Email: tony.kay@waverley.nsw.gov.au

George Copeland

Political party: Greens
Mobile: TBC
Email: TBC

Marjorie O'Neill 

Political party: Australian Labor Party
Phone: TBC
Email: TBC