Councillors

Waverley Council is made up of four wards, each electing three Councillors. The twelve Councillors are elected by residents and ratepayers for four year terms. The last elections were held on 8 September 2012.

The positions of Mayor and Deputy Mayor are normally elected by Councillors for a 12 month period. Councillor Sally Betts is the current Mayor. The next Mayoral election will be held in September 2015. 




Bondi Ward


Joy Clayton

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Mobile: 0409 308 430
Email: joy.clayton@waverley.nsw.gov.au


Dominic Wy Kanak

Political party: Greens
Phone: 9083 8027 (work)
Mobile: 0499 291 333
Email: dominick@waverley.nsw.gov.au


John Wakefield

Political party: Australian Labor Party
Mobile: 0427 023 987
Email: john.wakefield@waverley.nsw.gov.au



Hunter Ward


Sally Betts - Mayor

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 9083 8130 (work) or 9130 3250 (home)
Mobile: 0425 363 530
Email: sally.betts@waverley.nsw.gov.au

Leon Goltsman

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 8006 2799
Email: leon.goltsman@waverley.nsw.gov.au
 


Miriam Guttman-Jones

Political party: Independent
Phone: 9371 1412
Mobile: 0410 437 968
Email: miriam.guttman-jones@waverley.nsw.gov.au



Lawson Ward


Angela Burrill

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 9114 8981
Email: angela.burrill@waverley.nsw.gov.au


Andrew Cusack

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 9114 8986
Email: andrew.cusack@waverley.nsw.gov.au


Paula Masselos

Political party: Australian Labor Party
Phone: 0419 292 207
Email: paula.masselos@waverley.nsw.gov.au



Waverley Ward


Tony Kay - Deputy Mayor

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 9365 7707
Email: tony.kay@waverley.nsw.gov.au


Bill Mouroukas

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Mobile: 0421 341 815
Email: bill.mouroukas@waverley.nsw.gov.au


Ingrid Strewe

Political party: Australian Labor Party
Phone: 9389 7299
Fax: 9389 4639
Email: ingrid.strewe@waverley.nsw.gov.au