Mayor & Councillors

Waverley Council is made up of four wards, each electing three Councillors. The 12 Councillors are elected by residents and ratepayers for four-year terms. The last elections were held on 4 December 2021.

The Mayor is elected by Councillors for a two-year period; the Deputy Mayor for a one-year period.

Bondi Ward


Dominic Wy Kanak 

Political party: Greens
Phone: 9083 8027 (work)
Mobile: 0499 291 333
Email: Dominic.Kanak@waverley.nsw.gov.au

Leon Goltsman

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 8006 2799
Email: leon.goltsman@waverley.nsw.gov.au

Michelle Gray

Political party: Australian Labor Party
Mobile: 0402 045 368
Email: michelle.gray@waverley.nsw.gov.au

Hunter Ward

Sally Betts

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 9130 3250 (home)
Mobile: 0425 363 530
Email: Sally.Betts@waverley.nsw.gov.au

Steven Lewis

Political party: Australian Labor Party
Phone: 0447 141 144
Email: Steven.Lewis@waverley.nsw.gov.au

Will Nemesh

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 0426 247 680
Email: Will.Nemesh@waverley.nsw.gov.au

Lawson Ward

Angela Burrill

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 9114 8981
Email: Angela.Burrill@waverley.nsw.gov.au

Elaine Keenan

Political party: Greens
Phone: 0468 498 085
Email: Elaine.Keenan@waverley.nsw.gov.au

Paula Masselos

Paula Masselos- Mayor

Political party: Australian Labor Party
Phone: 0419 292 207
Email: Paula.Masselos@waverley.nsw.gov.au

Waverley Ward

Ludovico Fabiano

Political party: Greens
Mobile: 0430 296 955
Email: Ludovico.fabiano@waverley.nsw.gov.au

Tim Murray

Political party: Australian Labor Party
Phone: 0411 046 476,
Email: tim.murray@waverley.nsw.gov.au

Tony Kay

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 9365 7707
Email: Tony.Kay@waverley.nsw.gov.au

Council Wards

Waverley Council is divided into four wards ie: Bondi, Lawson, Hunter and Waverley. You can type your address into our interactive map below to find out what ward you're in.