Mayor & Councillors

Waverley Council is made up of four wards, each electing three Councillors. The twelve Councillors are elected by residents and ratepayers for four year terms. The last elections were held on 9 September 2017.

The positions of Mayor and Deputy Mayor are normally elected by Councillors for a two year period.


Bondi Ward

 

Dominic Wy Kanak 

Political party: Greens
Phone: 9083 8027 (work)
Mobile: 0499 291 333
Email: Dominic.Kanak@waverley.nsw.gov.au

 

Leon Goltsman

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 8006 2799
Email: leon.goltsman@waverley.nsw.gov.au

 

John Wakefield 

Political party: Australian Labor Party
Mobile: 0427 023 987
Email: John.Wakefield@waverley.nsw.gov.au



Hunter Ward

 

Sally Betts

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 9130 3250 (home)
Mobile: 0425 363 530
Email: Sally.Betts@waverley.nsw.gov.au

 

Steven Lewis

Political party: Australian Labor Party
Phone: 0447 141 144
Email: Steven.Lewis@waverley.nsw.gov.au

 

Will Nemesh

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 0426 247 680
Email: Will.Nemesh@waverley.nsw.gov.au



Lawson Ward

 

Angela Burrill

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 9114 8981
Email: Angela.Burrill@waverley.nsw.gov.au

 

Elaine Keenan- Deputy Mayor

Political party: Greens
Phone: 0468 498 085
Email: Elaine.Keenan@waverley.nsw.gov.au

 

Paula Masselos- Mayor

Political party: Australian Labor Party
Phone: 0419 292 207
Email: Paula.Masselos@waverley.nsw.gov.au



Waverley Ward

 

George Copeland

Political party: Greens
Mobile: 0499 944 545
Email: George.Copeland@waverley.nsw.gov.au

 

Marjorie O'Neill 

Political party: Australian Labor Party
Phone: 0407 363 102
Email: Marjorie.ONeill@waverley.nsw.gov.au

 

Tony Kay

Political party: Liberal Party of Australia
Phone: 9365 7707
Email: Tony.Kay@waverley.nsw.gov.au