2015 Winners

The 2015 Awards were held on 20 April 2015 at the Bondi Surf Bathers Life Saving Club.

The judging panel consisted of Sally Betts (Mayor), Cr Tony Kay, Cr Bill Maroukous, Cr Ingrid Strewe, Rolf Ockert (Rolf Ockert Design), Andrew Schultz (Andrew Schultz Architects) and Otto Cserhalmi (Otto Cserhalmi and Partners).

Design Award for an Individual Buildingx

  • Rolf Ockert Design
    7 Minimar Avenue, Bronte

Design Award for Design Excellence for a Multiple Dwelling

  • Neeson Murcutt Architects
    ‘Double House’, 23 Brown Street, Bronte

Heritage Award for Adaptive Reuse

  • David Kennedy Pty Ltd and MHN Design Union
    39-41 Brisbane Street, Bondi Junction

Design Commendation

  • David Boyle Architect
    11 Illawong Avenue, Tamarama

Design Commendation

  • ASA Architects
    33 Murray Street, Bronte

Need more information?

Council has a Duty Planner available for general enquiries relating to the planning process, policies and lodgement requirements.The Duty Officer is not able to provide detailed planning advice or high level planning information. You can email your enquiry to duty.planner@waverley.nsw.gov.au or

  • Phone: 9083 8000
  • In person at our Customer Service Centre, 55 Spring Street, Bondi Junction (Monday to Friday 8:30am - 1pm and 2pm - 4pm)