Council News

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Next

" "  Waverley Art Prize 2024 finalists announced
Thu, 13 Jun 2024| Council News

On Friday 5 July 2024, Waverley Council’s Mayor Paula Masselos will officiate the 38th Waverley Art Prize with the announcement of the $15,000 Open Prize winner and launch of the finalist exhibition in Bondi Pavilion Gallery.


Waverley Youth Art Prize 2024  Waverley Youth Art Prize 2024 winners announced
Thu, 13 Jun 2024| Council News

Waverley Council was proud to announce the winners of the 2024 Waverley Youth Art Prize on 6 June, which this year saw young artists respond to the theme ‘Mysteries of the Deep’.


" "  A Place for Us - Creating space for community in Waverley
Thu, 06 Jun 2024| Council News

Community is at the heart of what Council do. Explore free community events happening across iconic Waverley spaces this winter!


""  Celebrate the wonders of the deep at our free World Ocean Day concert, Saturday 8 June
Wed, 29 May 2024| Council News

Join us for a free evening of live music with award-winning jazz vocalist Emma Pask, the Oriente Tres band and the Rose Bay Secondary College Jazz Band.


""  Movies in the Park wet weather update
Thu, 09 May 2024| Council News

Check out our new dates for Waverley Council’s free Movies in the Park community event this May.


""  Express. Empower. Get Loud! In Waverley for Youth Week 2024
Wed, 08 May 2024| Council News

Waverley Council’s Youth Week 2024 celebrations are gearing up for a huge closing event on Sunday 19 May with the WAVES Youth Music Festival at the Dolphin Court, Bondi Park.


" "  Blak Markets joins Waverley Council’s Global Table 2024
Tue, 07 May 2024| Council News

Global Table, Waverley Council’s annual celebration of our diverse culture, food and music returns to Oxford Street Mall, Bondi Junction on Sunday 19 May from 11am to 4pm.


""  Community update following the Bondi Junction tragedy
Thu, 02 May 2024| Council News

Please see our list of updates for the community including information about how to find support.


""  Anzac Day 2024
Wed, 24 Apr 2024| Council News

Please join us tomorrow, Thursday 25 April at 7.45am at Waverley Memorial Gardens, Waverley Park for our Anzac Day service.


""   A message from the Mayor of Waverley, Paula Masselos
Sat, 13 Apr 2024| Council News

The Waverley community is in a state of deep shock about the events that unfolded this afternoon at Westfield Bondi Junction.


easy as thumb  New online services
Mon, 11 Mar 2024| Council News

Accessing Waverley Council’s most popular services is now easy-as.


""  A message from the Mayor this International Women’s Day (IWD)
Fri, 08 Mar 2024| Council News

IWD is a very important day in the international calendar where we pause to celebrate the achievements of women and girls around the world and to raise awareness of the challenges that we continue to face.


""  Sydney Coastal Councils Group calls on the NSW Government to continue to resource the Beachwatch water quality monitoring program
Wed, 06 Mar 2024| Council News

Waverley Council strongly supports the continuation of Beachwatch and looks forward to working with the NSW Government so that they continue to resource it.


""  Happy Mardi Gras from Waverley Council
Thu, 29 Feb 2024| Council News

Tune into the ABC on Saturday night to catch a glimpse of our Every Colour in the Sea-themed Mardi Gras float as it makes its way along Oxford and Flinders streets, Darlinghurst.


""  Access to Bondi Beach during Mardi Gras
Wed, 14 Feb 2024| Council News

The Mardi Gras Bondi Beach Party is taking place on Saturday 24 February. To help prepare for the event and manage traffic, there will be some changes to pedestrian and vehicle access between Thursday 15 February to Wednesday 28 February.


""  Mardi Gras event guide
Tue, 06 Feb 2024| Council News

The 46th Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras is taking place in February and March, and Waverley is playing host to a bumper calendar of events throughout the festival.


""  Ocean Lovers Festival celebrates treasures of the sea
Wed, 31 Jan 2024| Council News

The program at Bondi Pavilion and surrounds offers markets, music, art, workshops, talks and more!


""  Celebrate safely this Australia Day
Wed, 24 Jan 2024| Council News

Waverley Council is encouraging visitors to our beaches, parks and reserves to celebrate safely this Australia Day, Friday 26 January 2024.


""  Waverley Mayor tells electric share bike operators: “Take more responsibility and listen to the community”
Tue, 12 Dec 2023| Council News

At a meeting late last month, Waverley Council unanimously agreed to take action to improve the handling of electric share bikes by operators, following an increase in complaints about inconsiderately dumped bikes.


""  Beat the heat this weekend with Waverley Council’s top tips to stay safe
Fri, 08 Dec 2023| Council News

Waverley Council is encouraging the community to plan ahead for this weekend's extreme weather conditions.


Media Contacts

Media and Public Relations Officer
Phone Number: 0416 075 532
Email: media@waverley.nsw.gov.au