Australian Literary Awards

 The Miles Franklin Award
  • Australias most prestigious literary award was established through the will of the writer Stella Miles Franklin, best known for her novel My Brilliant Career. The bequest came as a surprise to the literary world as Franklin had told nobody - save her trustee - of her plans. Accordingly, the Award is presented each year to a novel or play of the highest literary merit, presenting aspects of Australian life.

The Stella Prize

  • A major literary award celebrating Australian women's writing. The prize is named after one of Australia's iconic female authors, Stella Maria 'Miles' Franklin, and was awarded for the first time in 2013. Both non-fiction and fiction books by Australian women are eligible for

The Indie Book of the Year Award

  • Voted by the independent booksellers of Australia, the Indie Book Award has a proud tradition of selecting the best in Australian writing in the categories of Fiction, Non-Fiction, Debut Fiction and Children's & YA.

The Man Booker Prize

The Pulitzer Prize for Fiction

The Bailey's Women's Prize for Fiction

  • One of the UKs most prestigious literary prizes, annually awarded to a female author of any nationality for the best origi, Draculanal full length novel written in English, and published in the UK in the preceding year. Previously called 'Women's Prize for Fiction' (2013), 'Orange Prize for Fiction' (1996-20016 & 2009-2012) and 'Orange Broadband Prize for Fiction' (2007-2008).

The Australian/Vogel's Literary Award

The Bram Stoker Awards

The Nib: Waverley Library Award for Literature